Trustees and Advisory Board

Board of Trustees

Sarah Aguirre
Rosemary Anthony, Ed.D.
Samuel F. Bowen, Jr.
Jamila M. Brinson
Evelyn Valdez Capetillo
Ganesa Collins
Jason Consoli
Mark Dalton
Gardner H. Dudley
Israel Favela
Al Galik

Cristina García Gamboa
Luke Gilman
Conra D. Gist, Ph.D.
Roger Greenberg
Tyrone Hill III – alumni representative
Chris Horton – faculty representative*
Donald Johnson, Ph.D.
Reagan Kneese
James Lewis
Jenny Lissonnet
Will Musick, PharmD

Mary Peterson
Tiffany Stafford – Junior League of Houston, outside board rep*
Ryan Synnott
Robert Trainer III
Mauricio Vázquez
Jeffrey Wefel, Ph.D., ABPP
Eileen Westerman, Ed.D.
Byron Willeford
Brian Williams


Advisory Board

Sofia Adrogué, P.C.
Edward R. Allen III
John N. Andell
Leigh Ann Arnold
Caroline E. Baker
Barton R. Bentley
Suzanne Blakely
Alejandro J. Bolaños
Mary Lou Cabrera
Jennifer Christ
Kelly P. Cliburn
Barbara M. Collie
Laura Mitchell Dalton
Bruce W. Derrick
Felix Fraga
Pamela S. Giraud
Alfred C. Glassell III
Sandra S. Godfrey
Carlos Gonzalez
Lincoln Goodwin
Janice C. Hall
Eugene Blake Hawk
The Honorable Belinda J. Hill
Wendy J. Hines

Rose Hochner
Kay S. Holmes
Gary Hornberger
Ethel Emerson Hutcheson
Thomas Irwin
Jarvis D. Johnson
John W. Johnson
Kay Joyce
Mavis P. Kelsey III
Thomas R. Kelsey
Stephen L. Klineberg
A. John Knapp, Jr.
Andrew Kollaer
Ruben Linares
Bruce Longaker
William N. Mathis
Edmund John McAleer III
George O. McDaniel III
Rebecca A. McDonald
David D. Medina
Ruthie Johnson Miller
M. Peter Morris
W. James Murdaugh, Jr.
Guadalupe Navarro, Jr.


Lisa Neblett
Brendan O’Leary
Leon M. Payne, Jr.
Brett Perlman
Larry A. Peterson
Belinda Phelps
Lori Pinder
Stephen M. Popp
Robert Sanborn
Ann G. Smith
Chrissie N. Stamey
Susan P. Stasney
W. Spencer Stasney
Paul Teten
H. Grant Thomas, Jr.
Steven D. Timms
Eliot P. Tucker
Payson E. Tucker
Robert H. Walls, Jr.
Barrett Webster
Benjamin D. Wilcox
Francie Willis
Bess Baker Wilson

Donate Now

Thank you for making a difference


Chinquapin Prep is accredited by TAAPS

Contact Info

2615 E. Wallisville Rd.
Highlands, TX 77562

(281) 426-5551

Faculty Directory

Join Our Team

Donate Now


Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Chinquapin Preparatory School does not discriminate in admissions, hiring or firing of faculty/staff, selection of volunteers and vendors, and provision of services against any individual on the basis of sex, sexual orientation, gender identity (gender expression), marital status, age, disability, race, color, national or ethnic origin (ancestry), military status, or religion (creed) in any of its activities or operations in accordance with the Civil Rights Act of 1964. Chinquapin is committed to providing an inclusive and welcoming environment for all members of our Board, faculty/staff, students/families, volunteers, subcontractors, vendors, and donors. Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972 protects people from sex discrimination in educational programs and activities at institutions that receive federal financial assistance. Under Title IX, discrimination on the basis of sex can include sexual harassment or sexual violence such as rape, sexual assault, sexual battery, and sexual coercion. Chinquapin Preparatory School does not discriminate on the basis of sex in education programs and/or activities, admissions, or employment. Any member of the Chinquapin community should promptly report any instances of discrimination, harassment, or violence.